About the Chamber

The Vanuatu Chamber of Commerce and Industry (VCCI) is Vanuatu’s National Private Sector organisation.

Established in 1995 under the Chambers of Commerce and Industry of Vanuatu Act, the Vanuatu Chamber of Commerce and Industry (VCCI) is a statutory body with a 16 member Council that represents Vanuatu’s private sector. All businesses with a valid Vanuatu business license are automatically VCCI members.

Our new vision statement, a stable and prosperous economy, encouraging trade, investment and providing economic opportunities for all members of society throughout Vanuatu, is proudly borrowed from Vanuatu 2030 – The People’s Plan, the country’s National Sustainable Development Plan.

It clearly indicates VCCI’s intention to become an organisation that makes a unique and significant contribution to the future of the country by representing the private sector in dialogue with Government and others, and by providing effective business development services across the country.

VCCI’s mission is to:

  1. Support the private sector in making a unique and significant contribution to the achievement of the National Sustainable Development Goals, by delivering services that produce value for VCCI’s membership, Government and other stakeholders; and
  2. Support policies, strategies, legislation, regulations, treaties, agreements and initiatives that enable businesses to grow in ways that are sustainable, have positive impacts on the economy, society and the environment.

VCCI Staff

The Vanuatu Chamber of Commerce and Industry Staff are here to help with any questions you may have. Feel free to contact us during work hours.

Astrid Boulekone

Astrid Boulekone

General Manager


Shirley Taga

Finance Manager


Yvonne Leo Taiki

BLP Manager


Irene Titek

Business Training Officer

Welsem Bilnet - Handyman

Welsem Bilnet

Gardener / Handyman / Driver

Macline Susrup - Cleaner

 Macline Susrup


VCCI Council

The Vanuatu Chamber of Commerce and Industry (VCCI) is a Statutory Body established in 1995 by the Chambers of Commerce and Industry of Vanuatu CAP 236 Act.

This legislation sets the structure of the “Capital Council” at 16 members. These members represent: small and large business, tourism, agriculture, finance, construction, manufacturing, land, air and sea transport, women’s organisations and public utilities.

Each Council member is voted in by VCCI members for two-year terms. Council members’ terms are staggered to ensure representation continuity.  Council meetings are held monthly on the second Thursday of the month.

We actively encourage VCCI members to contact Council members representing their sector. To make contact with a Council members please contact reception@vcci.vu and we can connect you.

Mr. David Russet

Mr. David Russet

Acting President

Sector: Agriculture


Mrs. Julia King

Sector: Women’s Group


Mr. Jack Loughman

Sector: Small Business

John Tonner

Mr. John Tonner

Sector: Tourism (acting)

Antoine Boudier

Mr. Antoine Boudier

Sector: Large Business

Loic Bernier

Mr. Loic Bernier


Sector: Financial and commercial services


Mr. John Warmington


Sector: Financial and commercial services

Joanne Wade

Mrs. Joanne Wade

Sector: Tourism


Mrs. Sandrine Wallez

Sector: Small Business


Mr. James Roy Matariki

Vice President

Sector: Building & Construction

Laurence Cameron

Mr. Laurence Cameron

Sector: Shipping


Mr. Donald Massing

Sector: Land Transport

Toara Karie

Mr. Toara Karie

Sector: Air Transport

Tangavel Barlen Lutchmoodoo

Mr. Tangavel Barlen Lutchmoodoo

Sector: Utilities

Cornelia Wylie

Mrs. Cornelia Wylie

Sector: Large Business (acting)